county logo

Marriage Kiosk

 
Applicant Requirements
  • Both applicants must be currently unmarried.
  • Both parties must be at least 18 years of age or can meet the age requirements.
  • The parties are not nearer of kin to each other than second cousins, whole or half blood.
  • A marriage between two persons that is valid in another jurisdiction is valid in Washington State if the marriage is not prohibited by Washington state law.
Age Requirements
  • Minimum Age
    • Applicants must be 18 years of age or older, unless they satisfy the requirements for underage applicants listed below.
  • 17-year-old Applicants
    • Seventeen-year-old parties can apply if one of the following conditions is met:
    • A parent or legal guardian submits a notarized statement of consent (available at any marriage licensing location).
      • Please bring a certified copy of the applicant's birth certificate or documents establishing legal guardianship.
    • The applicant is legally emancipated and takes the court-certified copy of the emancipation document with them to apply.
  • Under Age 17
    • Parties under age 17 can apply only when the age requirement is waived by a superior court judge of the county in which one of the parties resides. Each party to the marriage that is under 17 years of age must present a waiver specifically naming them.
Residency and Citizenship Requirements
  • Marriage license applicants do not have to reside in Washington State.
  • A marriage license purchased from any county in Washington State can be used to get married anywhere in Washington State.
    • Applicants do not have to apply for their marriage license in the county in which they reside.
    • Applicants do not have to apply for their marriage license in the county where the wedding ceremony will take place.
  • A marriage license obtained in Washington State cannot be used to get married in another state or country.
  • Applicants are not required to have a U.S. Social Security number in order to obtain a marriage license. However, one of the marriage license forms requires the inclusion of one's Social Security number OR the applicant's signature on a declaration that they do not have a U.S. Social Security number. This will not impair the couple's ability to receive their marriage license.


  • Once your order has been submitted, please make a note of your order/transaction number and take it to the Clark County Auditor's Office at least 3 days prior to your planned ceremony date.

PERSON A
  Are you in the Address Confidentiality Program (ACP)?

PERSON B
  Are you in the Address Confidentiality Program (ACP)?

     

2022 - Marriage Kiosk